Situated in south Ettingshall, the oldest and least changed religious building in the Manor dominates the Conservation Area known as The Coppice. Erected in the reign of George lll, 200 years of worship was celebrated here by the congregation in 2004.
David Field, Pastor of the Chapel, produced a souvenir book to celebrate the bi-centenary. Copies are still available. Please contact us for details or further information about the chapel's unique history.
Of course there have been some changes over the years; a large extension was added to the rear of the building in 1875, and a central entrance replaced the two doors originally at the front of the chapel. The interior of this Grade ll listed building is remarkably well preserved, with much of the extensive woodwork and fittings dating back to 1804.
The photographs to the left (upper and middle) show the front and rear (with extension) of the chapel.
The photographs to the left (lower) and below show aspects of the interior - the pulpit and organ, and the gallery seating.
All photographs taken in April/June 2003.